Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

out in soho at the mulberry

there are actual single hot guys at this bar, wtf!!!!!

I never thought I would see the day where I would meet a hot single guy out at a bar, but I did it! On a Tuesday no less!

THE STATS

  • Day of the Week: Tuesday

  • Neighborhood: Soho

  • The Crew: My bestie and roommate, actor/writer with an amazing clown play about to make it’s Edinburgh Fringe debut, Mākena.

  • The Fit: A sheer red lace dress from Revolve that is way too expensive, and I was planning on wearing once for a photoshoot/out and returning (this is a trick I do ALL the time, don’t tell Revolve)…but I feel really pretty in it. Should I keep it? I’m actually asking. The vibe was Half-assed Flamenco Dancer.

  • Home By: 1:30am

THE PREGAME: Drinking a bottle of wine in my living room

I went to a shockingly fun open mic [is this gay? at Mood Ring] at 7pm then took the bus home, picked up a $11.99 bottle of rosé, and got ready with my roommate and bestie Mak. We did our makeup and split the bottle, while playing music videos on our TV. We tried to convince our hot gay roommate, comedian, Zack Signore, to come with us, but he was too deep into the cinnamon rolls he had just baked. Yeah, my life is an episode of Girls.

We wouldn’t normally “go up on a Tuesday,” but my favorite DJ/hot girl comedian (everyone is hot, that is the thematic through line of this narrative essay), Nina Tarr invited me to her monthly dance party, Communications, at The Mulberry.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Night Out to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.